A&S students received awards at the 2021 Honors Convocation Ceremony. The inaugural winners of the Amanda Miner ’18 Award for Campus and A&S Department Leadership were Katherine Leiva-Almendares ’21 and Lauren Phillips-Jackson ’21. Lauren also won the Barge Oratorical Prize for her honors thesis defense. The inaugural winner of the Carolyn Byington ’15 Award for Global Citizenship was Kelsey Nies ’21. Lauren Phillips-Jackson ’21 was the winner of the Paul Bernon Memorial Prize in Sociology. Ella Goodwin ’21 won the Professor Susan A. Basow Prize. Cynthia Capotosto ’21 won the Mark Koshar MD ’70 Award. Josette Yeboah ’21, who completed a thesis with Prof. Tavares, won the William C. Rappolt ’67 and Walter Oechsle ’57 Neuroscience Prize. Congrats all! We are so proud of you!

Students holding awards

Josette holding award

2021 Honors Convocation